jump to navigation

Someone Is Counting On It Being Remarkable October 25, 2005

Posted by theexpert in Business, Personal.
trackback

[Via]:

Whatever you’re making, designing, shipping or selling, it’s a Big Event for the person buying it and using it. It may be just another car/contract/widget to you, but someone is counting on it being remarkable.

I think I’m starting to get a feel for what I’m passionate about. I don’t have a lot of time to write about it at the moment, and I also might be able to articulate it better after letting the idea marinate further. In short, though, I think I like disrupting markets. It explains the presence of many in my blogroll and why I like conversations about being remarkable. Right now, I think customer service is generally so poor that being remarkable is an easy way to differentiate your business and disrupt the status quo. Maybe, some day, most companies will have great customer service. I look forward to that day, first because I want to be treated well when I’m a customer, and second because I would like the challenge of figuring out how to disrupt a market that treats people well. You’ll really have to “WOW!” (as Tom Peters would say) people, then!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

